Last Day in Kavre

Moving Mindful

We ended our 2 months at All Hands yesterday.  Every day working in the field was one of the best days of my life. Originally, I wanted to journal this experience but unfortunately limited time made that very difficult.  Since my last day is still fresh in my mind, I thought I’d explain what this day was like.

My last day starts out as usual at around 6:50am. We organize the tools we will need for the day and I check my roster to see who is on my team. After we load up, we go to Pilgrims Guesthouse to pick up day volunteers and then head out to the worksite. We drive about an hour outside Kathmandu, then 15 minutes up a dirt road to the small village of Kavre.

On our way we drive through the chaotic smog-ridden city, dodging Hindu cows lying in the road the whole…

View original post 1,140 more words

Leave a Reply

