Nepal is Shaken but not Broken.

Our Gorgeous Chaos

I was in Nepal recently – in the capital city. The devastation caused by the quake was heartbreaking but the vibe in Kathmandu is not one of sorrow. Life is bouncing back – at least in the capital. Schools are running. Offices are open. Businesses are open. Sure there are are families whose lives will never be the same. But most have just picked up the pieces left behind and moved on.

I took a whole bunch of photos and videos while I was there but unfortunately I lost all the data on my phone – an incident I will probably regret for a long looong loooong time. Here are a few that I shared with my friends that I was able to re-collect:

Swayambhunath temple This is Swayambhunath temple. One of the landmarks of Kathmandu Valley. The stupa stands tall but unfortunately has big ugly holes that had to be drilled on it…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

