So, about Nepal…

mich & gabi

As most of our friends and family know, trekking in Nepal has been a pillar of our trip from day one. We were thrilled when we found out the country would be open and ready to receive travelers after the devastating earthquake that hit Nepal in April. Our entire schedule so far was planned around making it to Nepal by October in order to attempt the Everest Base Camp trek during peak season.

For the past six months, I’ve obsessed a bit about this trek. Researching and reading everything I could to try and mentally wrap my head around the challenges the 20+ day trek would entail. I’m pretty unsure about my physical preparedness, but logistically I thought we had it down and were ready to roll. However, political turmoil leading to border blockades and fuel shortages is definitely not something I considered or prepared for.

I suspect the international media is…

View original post 544 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

